Tribal Government & News

Kennedy, Tuomi and George lead in Tribal Council election results

09.12.2015 Dean Rhodes Tribal Council, Elections

Official Tribal Council election results have incumbents Cheryle A. Kennedy and Jon A. George winning re-election and Brenda Tuomi taking over the seat being vacated by Tribal Council Secretary Toby McClary.

The official vote count was Kennedy, 459; Tuomi, 439; George, 434; Steve Bobb Sr., 432; June Sherer, 428; Tammy Garrison, 339; Kathleen Tom, 315; and Ann Lewis, 288.

Voter turnout dipped to 29 percent with 1,151 out of 3,972 eligible Tribal members casting a ballot.